LG Polls: Oyo APC Inaugurates Ajimobi, Buhari, Alli, Akintunde, Folarin, Adelabu, Agbaje, Zach Adedeji, Others As Technical Committee

As political players and other stakeholders increase the tempo of their preparedness for the local government council election slated for April 27, 2024 by the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC), the state chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated a high-powered team of party faithful as members of its Technical Committee saddled with the responsibility of facilitating the desired victory to all its candidates.

Performing the epoch-making inauguration ceremony which took place today at the Oke-Ado, Ibadan Secretariat of the APC, the state chairman, Barrister Isaac Omodewu (who was represented by the Secretary, Alhaji Tajudeen Olanite) charged members of the committees to do all within their power to ensure that all the 351 councilorship and 33 chairmanship candidates being fielded by the party secure victory in their respective Wards and Councils.

His words; “Most people in Oyo state have come to realize that APC is a veritable tool to rescue the third tier of government from the shackles of Governor Seyi Makinde who has not missed every opportunity to show to the world that he does not want the local government councils to function as enshrined in the nation’s constitution. The governor has literally strangulated the 33 LGAs and now is the time for us to come in and save the situation.

“The State Executive Committee of our great Party under my leadership is of the staunch belief that if we are able put our house in order and reach out to the good people of the state particularly the voting public, the plan by the ruling PDP to write results and forcefully declare their candidates as winners would not see the light of the day. We believe you can do it and we are ready to encourage you to deliver the good against all odds.

Among party faithful who were inaugurated as members of the Apex Committee are; Chief Iyiola Oladokun, Chief Moses Adeyemo, Engr. Rauf Olaniyan, Sen. Teslim Folarin, Sen. Brimo Yusuf, Chief Florence Ajimobi, Chief Adebayo Adelabu, Chief Akin Oke, Dr. Isiaka Kolawole, Alh. Fatai Ibikunle, Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin and Engr. Idris Adeoye while those in the Central Working Committee include; Senators AbdulFatai Buhari, Sarafa Alli, Yunus Akintunde, Adesoji Akanbi, Dr. Zach Adedeji, Barr. Akeem Agbaje, Hon. Tajudeen Abisodun, Hon. Akeem Adeyemi, Hon. Aderemi Oseni, Hon. Tolulope Shadipe and Hon. Olamijuwon Alao-Akala.

Others include; Prof Taoheed Adedoja, Prof. Soji Adejumo, Prof. Abideen Olaiya, Alh. Isiaka Alimi, Dr. Abisoye Fagade, Hon. Kola Olabiyi, Hon. Folake Olunloyo-Oshinowo, Mr. Soji Eniade, Hon. Bosun Oladele, Chief Goke Oyetunji, Hon. Kolapo Kola-Daisi, Hon. Bimbo Adepoju, Hon. Musibau Azeez, Hon. Azeez Yisau, Barr. Ademola Salami, Barr. Yemi Aderibigbe, Hon. Ramota Okemakinde, Hon. Akeem Olatunji (Akogun), Hon. Billy Ogundele, Hon. Yemi Aderibigbe, Hon. Samuel Egunjobi, Hon. Abiodun Adigun-Hammed, Hon. Dele Akinleye, Hon. Afeez Bolaji Repete, Chief Titi Gbadamosi, Hon. Obatunde Oladapo, Hon. Banji Agboola, Hon. Taiwo Okunlola among others.

The Publicity Secretary of the party, Olawale Sadare, later released the schedule for the zonal rallies planned to take place in Ibarapa, Ibadan Outer City, Oke-Ogun 1, Oke-Ogun 2, Ogbomoso, Oyo and Ibadan City zones respectively between 17th-24th of April and this was ratified by all the attendees. Special prayers were offered by Muslim and Christian leaders for the success of the party while all committee members promised to work together with other stakeholders to deliver on their mandate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights